Loading Events

Date & Time

  • 23 January 2022
  • 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Location

Join Matt with an impressive panel of present and former Green Party candidates and experts for a Ranked Choice Voting Day webinar presentation and Q&A. The speakers will discuss Ranked Choice Voting, Proportional Representation and how they could help to end the control of the two-party cabal over U.S. electoral politics and open up necessary platforms for ideas and policies that could transform our society.
The Fight for Voter Democracy: Ranked Choice Voting and Proportional Representation
The Ballot Access Committee of the Green Party of the United States will host a Zoom Webinar Presentation on Sunday, January 23 celebrating Ranked Choice Voting Day. Together, let’s build a real movement away from an electoral system based on the politics of fear, “lesser-evilism” and division and give a just platform for the greater good!

This presentation will focus on what Ranked Choice Voting and Proportional Representation are and how enacting both could transform the landscape of U.S. politics. The panelists will also discuss where proportional voting and RCV have already been successfully implemented, and how we must be diligent to make sure that they are not gamed for the benefit of only the wealthiest parties and candidates. See you there!

You must register to join this Zoom event.

Tentative Participants:
Howie Hawkins –2020 Green Party US Nominee for President
Diane Silver – Representative, FairVote
Lynne Serpe – Political consultant and former candidate
Robin Harris – Candidate for Florida State Representative
Matthew Hoh – Candidate for U.S. Senate
Sunday January 23 at 4PM ET/ 3PM CT/ 2PM MT/ 1PM PT
Meeting link TBA!

Contact Details